Skip to main content

Educational Services Directory

Name Role Email Phone
Cynthia Guerrero, Ed.D. Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services cguerrero@hbcsd.us 714-378-2030
Laura Martinez Educational Services Assistant lmartinez@hbcsd.us  714-378-2031
Laurie Thurkettle Curriculum Lab lthurkettle@hbcsd.us 714-378-2025
Edgar Arellano Educational Support ll - Textbooks, Library Books, and Testing earellano@hbcsd.us 714-378-2040
Debbie Bartlett  Educational Support II - EL
Gifted and Talented Education (GATE)
dbartlett@hbcsd.us 714-378-2036
Olga Harrigan Bilingual Instructional Assistant oharrigan@hbcsd.us  
Yasmin Bravo Bilingual Instructional Assistant ybravo@hbcsd.us 714-378-2034
Kathi Homer R.N. District Nurse khomer@hbcsd.us 714-378-2037
Roxana De Le Torre Educational Support I - Health Care Services & Special Projects rdelatorre@hbcsd.us 714-378-2035
Carolyn Wertheim

Director of Early Childhood

cwertheim@hbcsd.us 714-378-2044
Early Childhood Programs
  • Preschool Academy
  • Learning Link
  • School Readiness Program
earlychildhood@hbcsd.us  

Beth Young 

Preschool Supervisor byoung@hbcsd.us 714-378-2335
  School Readiness Program srn@hbcsd.us 714-378-2345
Jocelyn Carbajal Educational Support Assistant - Early Childhood jcarbajal@hbcsd.us 714-378-2033
Michelle Brady TOSA- Teachers on Special Assignment mbrady@hbcsd.us 714-378-2042